

TROWBRIDGE AREA BOARD

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE TROWBRIDGE AREA BOARD HELD ON TUESDAY 16 JUNE 2009 AT COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE.

Present:

Mr E Clark, Mr P Fuller, Mr T James MBE, Mr J Knight, Mr S Oldrieve, Mrs H Osborne, Mr J Osborn and Mr A Phillips

Apologies:

Mr G Payne

1. <u>Election of Chairman</u>

The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for the position of Chairman of the Trowbridge Area Board for the 2009/10 municipal year. Two nominations were received and seconded. On being put to the vote:

Mr Stephen Oldrieve received four votes.

Mr Ernie Clark received four votes.

In the event of the vote being tied the meeting was adjourned for a short time, however no agreement could be reached on the re-convening and it was:

Resolved:

To elect the Chairman at the meeting of the Trowbridge Area Board to be held on 2 July 2009.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Resolved:

To appoint a Vice-Chairman at the meeting of the Trowbridge Area Board to be held on 2 July 2009.

3. **Time and Venue of First Meeting**

The date, time and venue of the first meeting of the Trowbridge Area Board were confirmed as follows:

Thursday 2 July 2009 Date: Trowbridge Civic Hall Place:

Time: 7:00pm

These minutes were produced by Janice Green, Democratic Services, Direct Line 01225 718380.

<u>janice.green@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>
Press enquiries to Communications, Direct Line 01225 713114/713115