

MINUTES

Meeting: MARLBOROUGH AREA BOARD

Place: The Kennet Room - County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Date: 16 May 2017

Start Time: 12.40 pm Finish Time: 12.55 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Becky Holloway Democratic Services Officer, Tel: 01225 718063 or (e-mail) becky.holloway@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Jane Davies, Cllr Stewart Dobson, Cllr Nick Fogg MBE and Cllr James Sheppard

Also in attendance

CIIr Gavin Grant

Wiltshire Council Officers

Becky Holloway, Democratic Services Officer

Total in attendance: 6

Agenda Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
43	Apologies for Absence
	No apologies for absence had been received.
44	Election of Chairman
	Becky Holloway, democratic services officer, invited nominations for the position of Chairman.
	There followed a brief discussion regarding the merits of rotating the chairmanship between the four divisions over the four-year term of the Area Board, and the members agreed to discuss this matter in greater depth at a future meeting.
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr James Sheppard as Chairman of Marlborough Area Board for the municipal year 2017/2018
45	Election of Vice-Chairman
	The Chairman invited nominations for the position of Vice Chairman.
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Stewart Dobson as Vice Chairman of Marlborough Area Board for the municipal year 2017/2018