Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee

MINUTES OF THE EASTERN WILTSHIRE AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2023 AT COUNCIL CHAMBER - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway QPM, Cllr Tony Pickernell, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

1 <u>Election of Chairman</u>

lt was,

Resolved:

To elect Councillor Christopher Williams as Chairman for the forthcoming year.

2 <u>Election of Vice-Chairman</u>

It was,

Resolved:

To elect Councillor Tony Pickernell as Chairman for the forthcoming year.

3 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Mark Connolly, Cllr Jane Davies, Cllr James Sheppard and Cllr Caroline Thomas.

4 <u>Minutes of the Previous Meeting</u>

The minutes of the meeting held on 17 May 2022 were received, and it was,

Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

5 Area Boards and Substitution Arrangements

lt was,

Resolved:

To approve the following subcommittees and substitution arrangements.

Tidworth Area Board

Members	Substitutes
Christopher Williams	Jerry Kunkler
Tony Pickernell	Stuart Wheeler
Mark Connolly	Paul Oatway QPM
	James Sheppard
	Caroline Thomas
	Jane Davies

Pewsey Area Board

Members	Substitutes
Jerry Kunkler	James Sheppard
Stuart Wheeler	Caroline Thomas
Paul Oatway QPM	Jane Davies
	Christopher Williams
	Tony Pickernell
	Mark Connolly

Marlborough Area Board

Members	Substitutes
James Sheppard	Jerry Kunkler
Caroline Thomas	Stuart Wheeler
Jane Davies	Paul Oatway QPM
	Christopher Williams
	Tony Pickernell
	Mark Connolly

(Duration of meeting: 12.50 - 1.00 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Stuart Figini of Democratic Services, e-mail <u>stuart.figini@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email <u>communications@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>