

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 31 AUGUST 2010 AT COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE.

Present:

Cllr Lionel Grundy OBE, Cllr Jon Hubbard, Cllr Christopher Newbury, Cllr Fleur de Rhe-Philipe (Reserve) and Cllr Jane Scott OBE (Chair)

Also Present:

16. Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr John Thomson (who was substituted by Cllr Fleur de Rhe-Philipe).

17. Minutes of Previous Meeting

Resolved:

To confirm and sign the minutes of the previous meeting held on 27 July 2010 as a correct record.

18. Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

19. Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No. 20 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

20. Appointment of Interim Service Director, Resources - Head of Finance

The Corporate Director, Resources presented a confidential report and explained the background and temporary nature of the post of Interim Services Director, Head of Finance.

Resolved:

To confirm the appointment of Mr Michael Hudson as Interim Service Director, Head of Finance, with effect from 4th October, 2010.

(Duration of meeting: 2.00 - 3.20 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Wendy Packer, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line (01225) 713018, e-mail e-mail wendy.packer@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115