Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 6 JULY 2018 AT THE NORTH WILTSHIRE ROOM - COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE (Chairman), Cllr Richard Clewer, Cllr Ian Thorn, Cllr Bridget Wayman and Cllr Philip Whitehead

48 Apologies

There were no apologies.

49 Minutes of Previous Meeting

Resolved:

To confirm and sign the minutes of the previous meeting held on 10 April 2018.

50 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations of interest made at the meeting.

51 Chairman's Announcements

There were no Chairman's announcements.

52 **Public Participation**

No members of the public were present.

53 Urgent Items

There were no urgent items of business.

54 Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No. 55 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

55 Appointment of Director of Finance & Procurement

The Committee conducted an interview and selection process to appoint to the role of Director, Finance & Procurement.

After discussion, it was,

Resolved:

To not appoint to the post of Director, Finance & Procurement at this time and to re-advertise the post externally in September 2018.

(Duration of meeting: 9.30 am - 2.40 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 713035, e-mail <u>roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115