### APPENDIX ONE

## Evidence sources and councillors and officers who met with the Panel

#### **Evidence sources**

Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations (ODPM, 2003)

Wiltshire Council Constitution

Members' Surveys:

- a) Members' Allowance
- b) Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA)

Committee meeting statistics and civic engagements (pre and post pandemic)

Members with multiple SRA

Overview & Scrutiny Member Remuneration Fund 2018/19; 2019/20

Report of the Independent Remuneration Panel of Wiltshire Council 2017

#### Members' Allowances Schemes of the following councils:

Bath and North East Somerset Council Bournemouth Christchurch & Poole Council Swindon Borough Council Cheshire East Leicester City Council East Riding Council Bristol City Council Cornwall Council Devon County Council Dorset Council Durham County Council Gloucestershire County Council Herefordshire County Council Northumberland Council Shropshire Council Somerset County Council Hampshire Council

# Members' Allowances Scheme in relation to sickness and maternity allowances:

Bath and North East Somerset Council Gloucestershire County Council Devon County Council	Hackney Haringey Harrow Lewisham
London Boroughs of:	Merton
Barking and Dagenham	Newham
Brent	Redbridge
Camden	Southwark
Croydon	Sutton
Ealing	Tower Hamlets
Enfield	Waltham Forest
Islington	Wandsworth.
Lambeth	

#### List of councillors who met with the Panel:

Cllr Chuck Berry Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling Cllr Richard Britton Cllr Pauline Church Cllr Ernie Clark Cllr Richard Clewer Cllr Jane Davies Cllr Richard Gamble Cllr Jose Green Cllr Alan Hill Cllr Nick Holder Cllr Nick Holder Cllr Ruth Hopkinson Cllr Atiqul Hoque Cllr Jon Hubbard Cllr Peter Hutton Cllr Jerry Kunkler Cllr Jim Lynch Cllr Fleur de Rhé-Philipe MBE Cllr Ricky Rogers Cllr Jonathan Seed Cllr James Sheppard Cllr Ian Thorn Cllr Tony Trotman Cllr Fred Westmoreland Cllr Stuart Wheeler Cllr Philip Whitehead Cllr Chris Williams Cllr Graham Wright Cllr Robert Yuill

#### List of officers who met with the Panel

Terence Herbert, Chief Executive Ian Gibbons, Director of Legal & Governance (former) Perry Holmes, Director of Legal & Governance (current) David Redfern, Head of Communities Rhys Schell, Communities Specialist Manager Henry Powell, Democracy Manager (Scrutiny) Kieran Elliott, Democratic Services Officer