

Officer Appointments Committee

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 6 OCTOBER 2023 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Laura Mayes (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Derek Walters and Cllr Nick Botterill (Substitute)

26 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Bob Jones MBE and Ashley O'Neill.

Councillor O'Neill was substituted by Councillor Nick Botterill.

27 <u>Minutes of Previous Meeting</u>

The minutes of the meeting held on 29 June 2023 were presented for consideration, and it was,

Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

28 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations.

29 **Chairman's Announcements**

There were no announcements.

30 **Public Participation**

No statements or questions were submitted.

31 <u>Urgent Items</u>

There were no urgent items.

32 **Exclusion of the Public**

It was,

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute 33 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act, and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

33 Appointment of Director Finance and Procurement

The Committee undertook an interview process for the appointment of the role of Director, Finance and Procurement.

It was then,

Resolved:

To appoint Lizzie Watkin as Director, Finance and Procurement.

(Duration of meeting: 12.05 - 13.05 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email communications@wiltshire.gov.uk