

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 23 MARCH 2010 AT COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE.

Present:

Cllr Jane Scott (Chairman), Cllr Trevor Carbin, Cllr Lionel Grundy, Cllr Tom James and Cllr John Thomson.

1. Apologies

An apology for absence was received from Cllr Christopher Newbury (who was substituted by Cllr Tom James).

2. <u>Minutes of Previous Meetings</u>

Resolved:

To confirm and sign the minutes of the Committee meetings held on 14 December 2009 and 15 January 2010.

3. Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

4. Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No. 5 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

5. **Appointment of Head of Strategic Property Services**

Resolved:

To confirm the appointment of Neil Ward as Head of Strategic Property Services with effect from 18 April 2010.

(Duration of meeting: 2.00pm – 3.00pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line (01225) 713035, e-mail roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115