

IMPLEMENTATION APPOINTMENTS SUB COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting held on 21st and 22nd July 2008

In Attendance

Mr M Baker
Mr P Brown (22nd July)
Ms A Bucknell
Miss M F de Rhe Philipe
Mr L Grundy (21st July)
Mr T Phillips
Mrs J Scott (Chairman)
Mr J Thomson

Also in attendance - Mr T Thorpe

10. Apologies Apologies were received from Mr P Sample.

11. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 9th July were confirmed and signed as a correct record.

12. Exclusion of the Public

Resolved: to agree that in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in minute number 9 below because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

13. Appointment of Service Directors

Resolved: To offer the posts of

Service Director Housing to Mr Graham Hogg, Service Director Regulation to Mandy Bradley

Service Director Economy and Enterprise to Mr Alistair Cunningham Service Director Legal and Democratic Services to Mr Ian Gibbons