

# **IMPLEMENTATION APPOINTMENTS SUB COMMITTEE**

# Minutes of the Meeting held on 9<sup>th</sup> July 2008

# In Attendance

Mr M Baker Ms A Bucknell Miss M F de Rhe Philipe Mr L Grundy Mr T Phillips Mrs J Scott (Chairman) Mr J Thomson

6. Apologies Apologies were received from Mr P Sample

### 7. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 30<sup>th</sup> June were confirmed and signed as a correct record.

### 8. Exclusion of the Public

Resolved: to agree that in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in minute number 9 below because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

### 9. Appointment of Service Directors

Resolved: To offer the post of Service Director Sustainable Transport to Mr Alan Feist.