VISION Proud of our past...forging our future

APPENDIX 2

Salisbury Vision report to the Cabinet 25 February 2009

Market Place design competition Judging Panel

Professor Adrian Gale (RIBA advisor)Chartered Architect and member of the South West Design Review PanelAlastair ClarkChairman Salisbury Civic SocietyIan Newman*Chairman Salisbury City Centre Management Ltd.David StuartEnglish HeritageCouncillor Jose GreenSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Paul Clegg*Salisbury District CouncilCouncillor Fred WestmorelandSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire CouncilDavid MiltonTeam Leader Forward Planning Salisbury District Council	Justine Leach (RIBA advisor)	Landscape Architect, Urban Designer, member of CABE South West Enabling Panel
Ian Newman*Chairman Salisbury City Centre Management Ltd.David StuartEnglish HeritageCouncillor Jose GreenSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Paul Clegg*Salisbury District CouncilCouncillor Fred WestmorelandSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council	Professor Adrian Gale (RIBA advisor)	
David StuartEnglish HeritageCouncillor Jose GreenSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Paul Clegg*Salisbury District CouncilCouncillor Fred WestmorelandSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County	Alastair Clark	Chairman Salisbury Civic Society
Councillor Jose GreenSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Paul Clegg*Salisbury District CouncilCouncillor Fred WestmorelandSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsGraham GouldGraham GouldSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County	Ian Newman*	Chairman Salisbury City Centre Management Ltd.
Councillor Paul Clegg*Salisbury District CouncilCouncillor Fred WestmorelandSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County	David Stuart	English Heritage
Councillor Fred WestmorelandSalisbury District CouncilCouncillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilGraham GouldSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council	Councillor Jose Green	Salisbury District Council
Councillor Elizabeth ChettleburghWiltshire County CouncilPanel advisorsSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilGraham GouldSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council	Councillor Paul Clegg*	Salisbury District Council
Panel advisors Graham Gould Salisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District Council Claire Smith Economic Development Manager Salisbury District Council Allan Creedy* Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County	Councillor Fred Westmoreland	Salisbury District Council
Graham GouldSalisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District CouncilClaire SmithEconomic Development Manager Salisbury District CouncilAllan Creedy*Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire Council	Councillor Elizabeth Chettleburgh	Wiltshire County Council
Claire Smith Economic Development Manager Salisbury District Council Allan Creedy* Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council Council	Panel advisors	
Allan Creedy* Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council	Graham Gould	Salisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District Council
Council	Claire Smith	Economic Development Manager Salisbury District Council
David Milton Team Leader Forward Planning Salisbury District Council	Allan Creedy*	Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council
	David Milton	Team Leader Forward Planning Salisbury District Council

* Not present on judging day 9 February 2009

Market Place design competition Technical Panel

Helen Birchenough	Chair Salisbury Playhouse
Maggie Bolt	Director Public Art South West
Allan Creedy *	Local Transport and Development Manager Wilshire County Council
Elaine Milton	Principal Conservation Officer Salisbury District Council
Claire Smith	Economic Development Manager Salisbury District Council
Brian Murdoch	Services Manager Salisbury District Council
Graham Creasey	Property Services Manager Salisbury District Council
Lindsey Brown	Salisbury City Centre Manager
David Milton	Team Leader Forward Planning Salisbury District Council
Graham Gould	Salisbury Vision Project Director Salisbury District Council

* represented by Rob Murphy at meeting on 26 January 2009

CM09030 App2