OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE



website: www.wiltshire.gov.uk

MINUTES of a MEETING held at COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE on Tuesday 11th January, 2005.

<u>PRESENT</u>: Mrs J A Scott, (Chairman), Mr B E Atfield, Mr Davis and Mrs J H Seager.

1. Apologies

Apologies were received from Miss M F de Rhe Philipe.

2. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Resolved: To confirm and sign the minutes of the Meeting held on 3rd December, 2004.

3. Appointment of Head of Human Resources and Organisational
Development The Committee appointed the following
Appointments Panel to consider and interview candidates for this post and report back with recommendations to the Committee:-

Mr B E Atfield Mrs N Bryant Mr Pr Davis Mrs J A Scott Mrs J H Seager

Resolved: To receive the unanimous recommendation of the Appointments Panel and to confirm the appointment of Mrs Jo-Anne Ridgway as Head of Human Resources and Organisational Development.

The Officer who has produced these notes is Mrs Wendy Packer, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line (01225) 713018, e-mail wendypacker@wiltshire.gov.uk.

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115.