OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE



website: www.wiltshire.gov.uk

MINUTES of a MEETING held at COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE on Wednesday 6th and Thursday 7th September, 2006.

<u>PRESENT</u>: Mrs J A Scott (Chairman), Mrs N Bryant, Mrs B Wayman and Mrs J Rooke.

7. Apologies

Apologies were received from Mr P A Davis, Miss M F de Rhe Philipe and Mr J Thomson. (Mrs Bryant attending as substitute)

8. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Resolved: To confirm and sign the minutes of the Meeting held on 30^{th} and 31^{st} August, 2006.

9. Appointment of Director of Children & Education The Committee appointed the following Appointments Panel to consider and interview candidates for this post and report back with recommendations to the Committee:-

Mrs N Bryant Mrs J Rooke Mrs J A Scott Mrs B Wayman

Resolved: To confirm the appointment of Mrs Carolyn Godfrey as Director, Department for Children & Education.

The Officer who has produced these notes is Mrs Wendy Packer, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line (01225) 713018, e-mail wendypacker@wiltshire.gov.uk.

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115.