Draft minutes of the Calne Area (5) Committee Meeting held on Tuesday, 10 March 2009 at 7.00pm in the Large Hall, First Floor, Calne Town Hall, The Strand, Calne, SN11 OEN.

Present:

Councillor S Bodman (Chair)

Councillors CMR Boase, R Henning, A Hill, H Plenty and T Trotman

County/Town/Parish Council Representatives:

Calne Town Council Calne Town Council Calne Town Council Bremhill Parish Council Calne Without Parish Council Calne Without Parish Council Cherhill Parish Council Wiltshire County Council

Officers Present:

J Densham (Democratic Services Assistant, P Hoskins (Technical Administration Officer), W Kay (Youth Development Worker – Wiltshire County Council), S McGregor (Head of Paid Service), S Milton (Area Board Team Leader – Wiltshire County Council) and J Vaughan (Calne Area Board Project Manager)

CA45. Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillor Andrea Pier and Mike Franklin (Relationship Manager – Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service).

CA46. Public Question/Receipt of Petitions

A petition for road safety measures outside Priestly Primary School was received on behalf of the parents, staff and Parent Teacher Friends Association. The petition contained 507 signatures and an issues sheet had been completed. The Chair proposed that this item be addressed at the first Calne Area Board meeting on 7 July 2009. During the intervening period, the petition would be held by the Democratic Services department at the Chippenham council offices.

CA47. Minutes

Consideration was given to the minutes of the Calne Area (5) Committee meeting held on 13 January 2009.

Resolved that minutes of the meeting of the Calne Area (5) Committee, held on 13 January 2009, be approved and signed as a correct record.

CA48. Chairman's Announcements

There were no chair's announcements

CA49. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

CA50. Calne Community Area Funding Distribution 2008/2009

A presentation was given by the Head of Paid Service on the grants awarded to the Calne area during the current year.

The meeting started at 7pm and finished at 7.20pm.

There were 15 members of the public present.