

CHIPPENHAM AREA (3) COMMITTEE

Corporate Services Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706613

Enquiries to: Lisa May Email: lmay@northwilts.gov.uk

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Draft Minutes of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 23rd May 2006 at the Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, commencing after the rising of the Cricklade and Wootton Bassett Area (2) Committee Meeting

Present:

Councillor P.R. Davis (Chairman) in the Chair

Councillors D.B. Allen, P.G. Allnatt, H.R. Barton, C.R. Coleman, C. Crisp, S.K. Doubell, P.G. Green, V.H. Greenman, R.J. Henning, R.B. MacGregor, S.M. Meadows, D.M. Moore, T.J.A. Northey, N.M. Phillips, J.H. Rooke, J.A. Scott and J.M. Wood.

Officers Present: D. Burbidge (Chief Executive), P. Jeremiah (Team Leader Legal Services) and W. Oulton (Policy & Democratic Services Officer).

CH1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of Council called for nominations for the position of Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor D.B. Allen be appointed Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Councillor D.B. Allen (Chairman) in the Chair

CH2. Appointment of Vice Chairman

The Chairman called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor J.H. Rooke be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

