CHIPPENHAM AREA (3) COMMITTEE

Including the Parishes of Biddestone, Castle Combe, Chippenham Without, Chippenham, Christian Malford, Grittleton, Kington Langley, Kington St Michael, Langley Burrell, Nettleton, North Wraxall, Seagry, Stanton St Quintin, Sutton Benger and Yatton Keynell.

4th December 2006

Enquiries to: Lisa May
Email: democracy@northwilts.gov.uk
Corporate Services
Monkton Park
Chippenham SN15 1ER
Tel: (01249) 706613

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Dear Councillor, 23rd November 2006

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee to be held on **Monday 4th December 2006** at 7.00pm in Committee Rooms, A, B, C and D, Level –1, Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham.

Yours sincerely

John Watling

Policy & Democratic Services Team Leader

Councillors:

D.B. Allen S.K. Doubell S.D. Meadows J.A. Scott J.M. Wood P.G. Allnatt P.G. Green D.M. Moore H.R. Barton V.H. Greenman T.J.A. Northey N.M. Phillips C.R. Coleman R.J. Henning C. Crisp R.B. MacGregor J.H. Rooke

All other Councillors for information.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Public Questions/Receipt of Petitions

To receive public questions and/or petitions in accordance with the provision of Council Procedure Rules numbers 11 and 12.

3. Minutes

To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meeting held on 9th October 2006 (copy attached).

4. Chairman's Announcements (if any)

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any item contained in this Agenda.

6. Community Area Funding Awards Funding Criteria 2007/2008

The Committee is asked to nominate two Councillors who will represent the Area Committee on a Joint Community Area Funding Advisory Body (Task Group). The group will review the effectiveness of the 2006/2007 funding criteria and set common funding criteria for distribution of Community Area Awards (capital and revenue), by Area Committees in 2007/2008. The Task Group will meet on Thursday 11th January 2007 at 6.00pm.

7. Area Committee Review Feedback

The purpose of Report No.7 (**copy attached**) is to provide a summary of results from the review of Area Committees, confirm the Councils resolutions and timetable for implementation, and to ask the Committee to consider methods for implementing the Short Term Recommendations.

8. Budget Consultation

The purpose of this item is to undertake an interactive exercise to gather views from the Council's partner organisations and the public to help inform the budget setting process for 2007/08.

9. Chippenham Streetscene Enhancements

The purpose of Report No. 9 (**copy attached**), is to inform the Committee of options for expenditure of the 2006-07 Capital Budget for the continuation of Streetworks.

10. Langley Park, Chippenham

Sarah Foster, Community Consultant, will present a verbal update on the development of Langley Park, Chippenham.

11. Community Planning Update

The Chairman of the Chippenham Community Area Partnership will give a verbal update to the Committee on Community Planning issues.

12. Parish Council Update

The purpose of this item is to allow Parish and Town Council representatives to update the Committee on any issues in their locality.

Biddestone Parish Council, Castle Combe Parish Council, Chippenham Without Parish Council, Chippenham Town Council, Christian Malford Parish Council, Grittleton Parish Council, Kington Langely Parish Council, Kington St Michael Parish Council, Langley Burrell Parish Council, Nettleton Parish Council, North Wraxall Parish Council, Seagry Parish Council, Stanton St Quintin Parish Council, Sutton Benger Parish Council, and Yatton Keynell Parish Council.

13. Outside Bodies

To enable those Members appointed to outside bodies to update the Committee on any topical issues.

A table of appointees is appended below.

Outside Body	Current Representatives
Chippenham Town Centre Partnership	Cllrs D.M. Moore and N.M. Phillips with
Sub-Committee	Cllr J.A. Scott (Deputy)
Kingsley Road Community Hall	Cllr D. Allen
Association	
Olympiad Leisure Centre Advisory	Cllr H.R. Barton and S.K. Doubell