

Corporate Services Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706612

CHIPPENHAM AREA (3) COMMITTEE

Enquiries to: Marie Todd

Email: MTodd@northwilts.gov.uk

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Minutes of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meeting held on Wednesday 16th May 2007 at the Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, commencing after the rising of the Cricklade and Wootton Bassett Area (2) Committee Meeting.

Present:

Councillor C. Crisp (Chairman) in the Chair

Councillors D. B. Allen, C. J. Caswill, R. A. Causer, P. C. B. Coleman, P. R. Darby, J. P. Doubell, S. K. Doubell, J. L. Hall, P. J. Hutton, R. B. MacGregor, S. Meadows, J. A. Phillips, N. M. Phillips, J. R. Scragg, J. A. Scott, M. L. Singlehurst and J. B. Whincup.

Officers Present: D. Burbidge (Chief Executive), P. Jeremiah (Team Leader Legal Services) and M. Todd (Senior Policy & Democratic Services Officer).

CH1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of Council called for nominations for the position of Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor D. B. Allen be appointed Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Councillor D. B. Allen (Chairman) in the Chair.

CH2. Appointment of Vice Chairman

The Chairman called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor J. B. Whincup be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

