# CHIPPENHAM AREA (3) COMMITTEE

Including the Parishes of Biddestone, Castle Combe, Chippenham Without, Chippenham, Christian Malford, Grittleton, Kington Langley, Kington St Michael, Langley Burrell, Nettleton, North Wraxall, Seagry, Stanton St Quintin, Sutton Benger and Yatton Keynell.

## 31 March 2008

Enquiries to: Marie Todd Email: mtodd@northwilts.gov.uk Corporate Services Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706612

## THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Dear Councillor, 18 March 2008

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee to be held on **Monday 31 March 2008** at 7.00pm in the Council Chamber, Level-1, Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham.

M Singlehurst

J Whincup

Yours sincerely

John Watling Democratic Services Manager

Councillors:

DB Allen JP Doubell SD Meadows
CJ Caswill SK Doubell JA Phillips
RA Causer JL Hall N Phillips
PCB Coleman PJ Hutton JA Scott
PR Darby RB MacGregor JR Scragg

## **AGENDA**

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

### 2. Public Questions/Receipt of Petitions

To receive public questions and/or petitions in accordance with Council Procedure Rules 11 and 12.

#### 3. Minutes

To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meetings held on 4 and 25 February 2008 (copies attached).

#### 4. Chairman's Announcements

#### 5. Declarations of Interest

To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any item contained in this Agenda.

#### 6. Neighbourhood Policing Update

To receive an update on Neighbourhood Policing. Sergeant Martin Alvis and Inspector Steve McGrath will attend the meeting to provide an update and to answer any questions.

## 7. Town/Parish Council Update

The purpose of this item is to allow Parish and Town Council representatives to update the Committee on any issues in their locality.

Biddestone Parish Council, Castle Combe Parish Council, Chippenham Without Parish Council, Chippenham Town Council, Christian Malford Parish Council, Grittleton Parish Council, Kington Langely Parish Council, Kington St Michael Parish Council, Langley Burrell Parish Council, Nettleton Parish Council, North Wraxall Parish Council, Seagry Parish Council, Stanton St Quintin Parish Council, Sutton Benger Parish Council, and Yatton Keynell Parish Council.

#### 8. Community Planning Update

The Chairman of the Chippenham Community Area Partnership will give an oral update to the Committee on Community Planning issues.

#### 9. Outside Bodies

To enable those Members appointed to outside bodies to update the Committee on any topical issues.

A table of appointees is set out below.

Outside Body	Current Representatives
Kingsley Road Community Hall Association	Cllr D Allen
Chippenham Area LYPIG	Cllr J Whincup Cllr M Singlehurst (Deputy)