North Wiltshire District Council

CHIPPENHAM AREA (3) COMMITTEE

Governance Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706612

Enquiries to: Marie Todd Email: mtodd@northwilts.gov.uk

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Draft Minutes of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 20th May 2008 at the Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, commencing after the rising of the Cricklade and Wootton Bassett Area (2) Committee Meeting.

Present:

Councillor I.J. Henderson (Chairman of Council) in the Chair

Councillors C.J. Caswill, R.A. Causer, P.R. Darby, J.P. Doubell, S.K. Doubell, J.L. Hall, P.J. Hutton, R.B. MacGregor, S. Meadows, J.A. Phillips, N.M. Phillips, and J.A. Scott

Officers Present: D. Burbidge (Chief Executive), P. Jeremiah (Legal Services Manager) and M. Todd (Senior Policy & Democratic Services Officer)

CH1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of Council called for nominations for the position of Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor D.B. Allen be elected Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Councillor I.J. Henderson (Chairman of Council) in the Chair

CH2. Appointment of Vice Chairman

The Chairman called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor P.R. Darby be elected Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

