CHIPPENHAM AREA (3) COMMITTEE

Including the Parishes of Biddestone, Castle Combe, Chippenham Without, Chippenham, Christian Malford, Grittleton, Kington Langley, Kington St Michael, Langley Burrell, Nettleton, North Wraxall, Seagry, Stanton St Quintin, Sutton Benger and Yatton Keynell.

21 July 2008

Enquiries to: Marie Todd Email: mtodd@northwilts.gov.uk Governance Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706612

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Dear Councillor, 11 July 2008

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee to be held on **Monday 21 July 2008** at 7.00pm in the Council Chamber, Level-1, Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham.

M Singlehurst

J Whincup

Yours sincerely

John Watling Democratic Services Manager

Councillors:

DB Allen JP Doubell SD Meadows
CJ Caswill SK Doubell JA Phillips
RA Causer JL Hall N Phillips
PCB Coleman PJ Hutton JA Scott
PR Darby RB MacGregor JR Scragg

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Public Questions/Receipt of Petitions

To receive public questions and/or petitions in accordance with Council Procedure Rules 11 and 12.

3. Minutes

To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee meeting held on 2 June 2008 (copy attached).

4. Chairman's Announcements

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive Declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any item contained in this Agenda.

6. Town/Parish Council Update

The purpose of this item is to allow Parish and Town Council representatives to update the Committee on any issues in their locality.

Biddestone Parish Council, Castle Combe Parish Council, Chippenham Without Parish Council, Chippenham Town Council, Christian Malford Parish Council, Grittleton Parish Council, Kington Langely Parish Council, Kington St Michael Parish Council, Langley Burrell Parish Council, Nettleton Parish Council, North Wraxall Parish Council, Seagry Parish Council, Stanton St Quintin Parish Council, Sutton Benger Parish Council, and Yatton Keynell Parish Council.

7. Chippenham Area (3) Community Area Awards Funding Distribution 2008/09

The purpose of report no. 7, **copy attached**, is to consider five applications with recommendations for funding for the 2008/09 Community Area Award Scheme.

8. Community Boards Development Phase

The purpose of report no. 8, **copy attached**, is to ask Members to note progress on the Development Phase of the Community Boards project and to nominate three Members to represent the Chippenham Area (3) Committee on a Task Group, to help shape the Community Boards during the transition period ahead of the formal Vesting Day for the New Unitary Authority.

9. Chippenham Town Council Items

To consider the following items at the request of Chippenham Town Council:

- (a) Monkton Park Improvements Councillor Ms FK Wilson to ask a question regarding the progress of a comprehensive programme of improvements planned for Monkton Park.
- (b) Restaurant Facilities at Chippenham College A question to be asked on behalf of the Town Council regarding the removal of restaurant facilities at Chippenham College.

(c) Community Board Task Group – To note that Councillor ACG Noblet will represent Chippenham Town Council on the Task Group during the Development Phase of the Community Board Project.

10. Community Planning Update

The Chairman of the Chippenham Community Area Partnership will give an oral update to the Committee on Community Planning issues.

11. Appointment to Chippenham Borough Lands Charity

The Committee is asked to make two nominations to the Chippenham Borough Lands Charity. The previous representatives were Councillors C Crisp and R MacGregor. Councillor Crisp is eligible to be nominated for a further four year term of office but Councillor MacGregor has already served two full terms and is therefore no longer eligible.

12. Outside Bodies

To receive updates from Members on any topical issues.

A table of appointees is set out below.

Outside Body	Current Representatives
Kingsley Road Community Hall Association	Clir D Allen
Chippenham Area CAYPIG	Cllr J Whincup Cllr M Singlehurst (Deputy)