CHIPPENHAM AREA COMMITTEE

Parishes of Biddestone, Castle Combe, Chippenham Without, Chippenham, Christian Malford, Grittleton, Kington Langley, Kington St Michael, Langley Burrell, Nettleton, North Wraxall, Seagry, Stanton St Quintin, Sutton Benger and Yatton Keynell.

22 September 2008

Enquiries to: Marie Todd Email: mtodd@northwilts.gov.uk Governance Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706612

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Dear Councillor, 12 September 2008

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Chippenham Area Committee to be held on **Monday 22 September 2008** at 7.00pm in Chippenham Town Hall, High Street, Chippenham, SN15 3ER. This will be followed by the first pilot Area Board for this Community Area.

Yours sincerely

Marie Todd Senior Democratic Services Officer

Councillors:

Desna Allen (C)	John Doubell	Sherry Meadows	Martin Singlehurst
Chris Caswill	Sylvia Doubell	Andy Phillips	Jules Whincup
Bob Causer	Jeremy Hall	Nina Phillips	
Patrick Coleman	Peter Hutton	Jane Scott	
Paul Darby (VC)	Ron McGregor	John Scragg	

AGENDA FOR CHIPPENHAM AREA COMMITTEE

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Public Questions/Receipt of Petitions

To receive public questions and/or petitions in accordance with the provision of the Council procedure rules numbers 11 and 12.

3. Minutes

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 21 July 2008 (**copy attached**).

4. Chairman's Announcements

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of interest from Members in respect of any item contained in this Agenda.

6. Area 3 Community Area Awards Funding Distribution

The purpose of report no. 6, **copy attached**, is to consider 7 applications with recommendations for funding under the 2008/09 community area award scheme.