CHIPPENHAM AREA COMMITTEE

Parishes of Biddestone, Castle Combe, Chippenham Without, Chippenham, Christian Malford, Grittleton, Kington Langley, Kington St Michael, Langley Burrell, Nettleton, North Wraxall, Seagry, Stanton St Quintin, Sutton Benger and Yatton Keynell.

9 March 2009

Enquiries to: Marie Todd Email: mtodd@northwilts.gov.uk Governance Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706612

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Dear Councillor, 27 February 2008

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Chippenham Area Committee to be held on **Monday 9 March 2009 on the rising of the Chippenham and Villages Pilot Area Board** in the Council Chamber, Monkton Park Offices, Chippenham, SN15 1ER.

Yours sincerely

Marie Todd Senior Democratic Services Officer

Councillors:

Desna Allen (C)	John Doubell	Sherry Meadows	Martin Singlehurst
Chris Caswill	Sylvia Doubell	Andy Phillips	Jules Whincup
Bob Causer	Jeremy Hall	Nina Phillips	
Patrick Coleman	Peter Hutton	Jane Scott	
Paul Darby (VC)	Ron McGregor	John Scragg	

AGENDA FOR CHIPPENHAM AREA COMMITTEE

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Public Questions/Receipt of Petitions

To receive public questions and/or petitions in accordance with the provision of the Council procedure rules numbers 11 and 12.

3. Minutes

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12 January 2009 (**copy attached**).

4. Chairman's Announcements

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of interest from Members in respect of any item contained in this Agenda.

6. Area 3 Community Area Awards Funding

To receive a presentation regarding the community awards made in the Chippenham and Villages area.

7. Work/Improvements in Chippenham

Following a request from Chippenham Town Council details of work/improvements authorised or currently in progress within the town of Chippenham will be circulated at the meeting.