Draft Minutes of the Corsham Area (4) Committee Meeting held on Wednesday 16th May 2007 at the Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, commencing after the rising of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meeting.

Present:

Councillor C. Crisp (Chairman) in the Chair

Councillors K. A. Banks, J. M. Hartless, H. T. Jones, E. Marston, S. B. Meadowcroft, S. G. Parker, C. Reid and R. L. Tonge.

Officers Present: D. Burbidge (Chief Executive), P. Jeremiah (Team Leader Legal Services) and J. Whittleton (Policy & Democratic Services Assistant).

CO1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of Council called for nominations for the position of Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that having been put to the vote that Councillor E. Marston be appointed Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Councillor E. Marston (Chairman) in the Chair.

CO2. Appointment of Vice Chairman

The Chairman called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that Councillor S. G. Parker be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

