North Wiltshire District Council

CORSHAM AREA (4) COMMITTEE

Governance Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706610

Enquiries to: Julia Densham Email: jdensham@northwilts.gov.uk

THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND THE MEETING

Draft Minutes of the Corsham Area (4) Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 20th May 2008 at the Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, commencing after the rising of the Chippenham Area (3) Committee Meeting.

Present:

Councillor I.J. Henderson (Chairman of Council) in the Chair

Councillors K.A. Banks, J.M. Hartless, H.T. Jones, E. Marston, S.G. Parker, C. Reid and R.L. Tonge.

Officers Present: D. Burbidge (Chief Executive), P. Jeremiah (Legal Services Manager) and M. Todd (Senior Policy & Democratic Services Officer)

CO1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of Council called for nominations for the position of Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that Councillor E. Marston be elected Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Councillor E. Marston (Chairman) in the Chair

CO2. Appointment of Vice Chairman

The Chairman called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that Councillor J.M. Hartless be elected Vice-Chairman of the Corsham Area (4) Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

