Committee Membership following September Council 2005 and Jan 2006 re-alignments and Feb by-Election

Chairman of Council - Councillor Christine Crisp - Conservative Vice - Chairman of Council - Councillor Peter Davis - Liberal Democrat

Committee Membership following Council 6/9/2005

Appeals Committee (6 seats)		
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee
Ian Henderson	Conservative	
Magaret Rousell	Conservative	
Alexandra Baines	Conservative	
June Wood	Liberal Democrat	
Ross Henning	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Davis Liberal Democrat		
Note: the Chairman is elected on each occasion the Committee meets		

Appointments Committee (6 seats)		
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee
Dick Barton	Conservative	
Christine Crisp	Conservative	
Richard Tonge - Chairman	Conservative	
David Evans	Liberal Democrat	
Carol O'Gorman - Vice-Chairman	Liberal Democrat	
Dianne Moore	Liberal Democrat	

Development Control (17 seats)		
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee
Christine Crisp	Conservative	
Toby Sturgis - Chairman	Conservative	
Tudor Jones	Conservative	
Dick Barton	Conservative	
John Thomson	Conservative	
Geoff Greenaway	Conservative	
Chris Wannell	Conservative	
Tony Trotman	Conservative	
Mollie Groom	Conservative/ seat	
	changes to Liberal	
	Democrat	
Ron MacGregor	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Davis – Vice-Chairman	Liberal Democrat	
Tom Briggs	Liberal Democrat	
Steve Walls	Liberal Democrat	
Doreen Darby	Liberal Democrat	
Helen Dixon	Liberal Democrat	
Desna Allen	Liberal Democrat	
Patrick Goldstone	Liberal Democrat	

Final Accounts Committee (5 seats)		
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee
Richard Tonge	Conservative	
Howard Greenman	Conservative	
Christine Reid	Labour	
Carol O'Gorman	Liberal Democrat	
Martin West Liberal Democrat		
Note: the Chairman will be elected at the first	t meeting of the Committee	

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (11 Seats)			
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee	
Richard Tonge	Conservative	Richard Tonge	
Toby Sturgis	Conservative	Toby Sturgis	
Vacancy	Conservative	Vacancy	
John Thomson	Conservative	John Thomson	
John Ireland	Conservative	John Ireland	
Philip Allnatt - Chairman	Independent	Philip Allnatt - Chairman	
Judy Rooke - Vice-Chairman	Liberal Democrat	Judy Rooke - Vice-Chairman	
June Wood	Liberal Democrat	June Wood	
Desna Allen	Liberal Democrat	Desna Allen	
Tom Briggs	Liberal Democrat	Tom Briggs	
Steve Walls	Liberal Democrat	Steve Walls	

Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee (8 seats) **Current Committee Political Group New Committee** Alison Bucknell Conservative Howard Greenman Conservative Mollie Groom Conservative Peter Roberts Conservative Dianne Moore - Chairman Liberal Democrat Desna Allen Liberal Democrat June Wood Liberal Democrat

Liberal Democrat

Roy Jackson - Vice Chairman

Standards Committee		
Current Committee	Political Group/Outside Body	New Appointments
Gill Offord	Liberal Democrat	
Patrick Goldstone	Liberal Democrat	
Christine Reid	Labour	
John Ireland	Conservative	
Robert Philpott	Independent Members of the Public	
James Carine	Independent Members of the Public	
Geoffrey Yates	Parish Council Rep – Lydiard Tregoze Parish Council	
J. R. Scragg	Town Council Rep - Chippenham Town Council	

Licensing Committee		
Current Committee Political Group		
Dianne Moore – Vice-Chairman	Liberal Democrat	
Alison Buckmell – Chairman	Conservative	
Desna Allen	Liberal Democrat	
Dick Barton	Conservative	
Kerrie Dixon	Liberal Democrat	
Patrick Goldstone	Liberal Democrat	
Olivia Thomas	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Green	Conservative	
Mollie Groom	Conservative	
John Ireland	Conservative	
Roy Jackson	Liberal Democrat	
Ian Henderson	Conservative	
Margaret Rousell	Conservative	
Steve Walls	Liberal Democrat	
June Wood	Liberal Democrat	

Malmesbury Area Committee (1)		
Councillor	Ward	Political Group
Alex Baines	Ashton Keynes & Minety*	Conservative
Ann Davis – Vice Chairman	Malmesbury	Liberal Democrat
Patrick Goldstone	Malmesbury	Liberal Democrat
Ian Henderson	St Paul Malmesbury Without and Sherston	Conservative
Nigel Maidment	Ashton Keynes and Minety*	Conservative
Sophie Scruton	Brinkworth and the Somerfords	Conservative
Toby Sturgis	Brinkworth and the Somerfords	Conservative
John Thomson – Chairman	St Paul Malmesbury Without and Sherston	Conservative

*Note: both of the Ward Members for the Ashton Keynes and Minety Ward may attend the Committee and receive the Committee papers but there is only 1 vote

Cricklade and Wootton Bassett Area Committee (2)		
Councillor	Ward	Political Group
Alex Baines	Ashton Keynes and Minety*	Conservative
Allison Bucknell - Chairman	Lyneham	Conservative
Helen Dixon – <i>Vice Chairman</i>	Purton	Liberal Democrat
Kerrie Dixon	Wootton Bassett North	Liberal Democrat
Geoff Greenaway	Purton	Conservative
Molly Groom	The Lydiards and Broad Town	Conservative
Mike Hatton	Cricklade	Liberal Democrat
Nigel Maidment	Ashton Keynes and Minety*	Conservative
Julian Read	Cricklade	Liberal Democrat
Peter Roberts	Wootton Bassett South	Conservative
Olivia Thomas	Wootton Bassett South	Liberal Democrat
Steve Walls	Wootton Bassett North	Liberal Democrat
Chris Wannell	Wootton Bassett South	Conservative
John Webb	Lyneham	Liberal Democrat

*Note: both of the Ward Members for the Ashton Keynes and Minety Ward may attend the Committee and receive the Committee papers but there is only 1 vote

Chippenham Area (3)		
Councillor	Ward	Political Group
Desna Allen	Chippenham Westcroft/Queens	Liberal Democrat
Phillip Allnatt	Chippenham Monkton Park	Independent
Dick Barton	Cepen Park	Conservative
Ruth Coleman	Chippenham Hill Rise	Liberal Democrat
Christine Crisp	Bremhill	Conservative
Sylvia Doubell	Chippenham Pewsham	Liberal Democrat
Peter Green	Kington Langley	Conservative
Howard Greenman	Chippenham Pewsham	Conservative
Ross Henning – Vice Chairman	Chippenham Park	Liberal Democrat
Ron MacGregor	Chippenham Avon	Liberal Democrat
Sherry Meadows	Nettleton	Conservative
Dianne Moore	Chippenham Audley	Liberal Democrat
Timothy Northey	Cepen Park	Conservative
Nina Phillips	Chippenham Redland	Conservative
Judy Rooke	Chippenham Allington	Liberal Democrat
Jane Scott - Chairman	Kington St Michael;	Conservative
June Wood	Chippenham London Road	Liberal Democrat

Corsham Area (4)			
Councillor	Ward	Political Group	
Doreen Darby	Colerne	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Davis	Corsham	Liberal Democrat	
Roy Jackson - Vice-Chairman	Corsham	Liberal Democrat	
Tudor Jones	Box	Conservative	
Gill Offord	Pickwick	Liberal Democrat	
Christine Reid	Pickwick	Labour	
Margaret Rousell	Box	Conservative	
Richard Tonge - Chairman	Lacock with Neston and Gastard	Conservative	

Calne Area (5)			
Councillor	Ward	Political Group	
Tom Briggs	Calne Chilvester	Liberal Democrat	
Nancy Bryant - Vice Chairman	Calne Without	Conservative	
Simon Coy	Calne Marden	Liberal Democrat	
David Evans	Hilmarton	Liberal Democrat	
John Ireland	Calne Lickhill	Conservative	
Carol O'Gorman	Calne Abberd	Liberal Democrat	
Anthony Trotman	Calne Quemerford	Conservative	
Martin West - Chairman	Calne Priestley	Liberal Democrat	