## **Committee Membership following AGM 2006**

Political Balance: 23 Liberal Democrat Group, 25 Conservative Group, 3 Independent Group, 1 Labour Member, 1 Vacancy – Colerne ward

Appeals Committee (6 seats)			
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee	
Ian Henderson	Conservative		
Margaret Rousell	Conservative		
Alexandra Baines	Conservative		
June Wood	Liberal Democrat		
Ross Henning	Liberal Democrat		
Peter Davis	Liberal Democrat		
Note: the Chairman is elected on each occasion the Committee meets			

Appointments Committee (6 seats)			
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee	
Dick Barton	Conservative		
Christine Crisp - Vice-Chairman	Conservative		
Richard Tonge - Chairman	Conservative		
David Evans	Liberal Democrat		
Carol O'Gorman	Liberal Democrat		
Dianne Moore	Liberal Democrat		

Development Control (15 seats)			
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee	
Christine Crisp	Conservative	Christine Crisp	
Toby Sturgis - Chairman	Conservative	Toby Sturgis - Chairman	
Tudor Jones	Conservative	Tudor Jones	
Dick Barton	Conservative	Dick Barton	
Geoff Greenaway – Vice Chairman	Conservative	Geoff Greenaway – Vice Chairman	
Chris Wannell	Conservative	Chris Wannell	
Tony Trotman	Conservative	Tony Trotman	
Mike Hatton	Liberal Democrat	Mike Hatton	
Ron MacGregor	Liberal Democrat	Ron MacGregor	
Peter Davis	Liberal Democrat	Peter Davis	
Tom Briggs	Independent	Tom Briggs	
Steve Walls	Liberal Democrat	Steve Walls	
Helen Dixon	Liberal Democrat	Helen Dixon	
Desna Allen	Liberal Democrat	Desna Allen	
Patrick Goldstone	Liberal Democrat	Patrick Goldstone	

Final Accounts & Audit Committee (4 seats)			
New Committee Political Group New Committee			
Richard Tonge – Vice Chairman	Conservative		
Howard Greenman	Conservative		
Ann Davis	Liberal Democrat		
Martin West - Chairman	Liberal Democrat		

## **Committee Membership following AGM 2006**

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (11 Seats)			
Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee	
Richard Tonge	Conservative		
Toby Sturgis - Chairman	Conservative		
Sherry Meadows – Vice Chairman	Conservative		
John Thomson	Conservative		
John Ireland	Conservative		
Christine Reid	Labour		
Judy Rooke	Liberal Democrat		
June Wood	Liberal Democrat		
John Webb	Liberal Democrat		
Roy Jackson	Liberal Democrat		
Steve Walls	Lib Dem/Independent	???	

## Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee (8 seats)

Current Committee	Political Group	New Committee
Alison Bucknell	Conservative	
Howard Greenman	Conservative	
Mollie Groom	Conservative	
John Ireland	Conservative	
John Webb - Vice Chairman	Liberal Democrat	
Desna Allen - Chairman	Liberal Democrat	
June Wood	Liberal Democrat	
Roy Jackson	Liberal Democrat	

Standards Committee			
Current Committee	Political Group/Outside Body	New Appointments	
Gill Offord	Liberal Democrat		
Patrick Goldstone	Liberal Democrat		
Christine Reid	Labour		
John Ireland	Conservative		
Robert Philpott	Independent Members of the Pu	Independent Members of the Public	
James Carine	Independent Members of the Public		
Geoffrey Yates	Parish Council Rep – Lydiard Tregoze Parish Council		
J. R. Scragg	Town Council Rep - Chippenham Town Council		

Licensing Committee		
Current Committee	Political Group	
Dianne Moore	Liberal Democrat	
Alison Bucknell – Chairman	Conservative	
Desna Allen	Liberal Democrat	
Dick Barton	Conservative	
John Webb	Liberal Democrat	
Patrick Goldstone	Liberal Democrat	
Olivia Thomas	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Green	Conservative	
Mollie Groom	Conservative	
John Ireland	Conservative	
Roy Jackson	Liberal Democrat	
Ian Henderson	Conservative	
Margaret Rousell	Conservative	
Steve Walls	Liberal Democrat	
June Wood – Vice-Chairman	Liberal Democrat	

Malmesbury Area Committee (1)		
Councillor	Ward	Political Group
Alex Baines	Ashton Keynes & Minety*	Conservative
Ann Davis – Vice Chairman	Malmesbury	Liberal Democrat
Patrick Goldstone	Malmesbury	Liberal Democrat
lan Henderson	St Paul Malmesbury Without and Sherston	Conservative
Nigel Maidment	Ashton Keynes and Minety*	Conservative
Sophie Scruton	Brinkworth and the Somerfords	Conservative
Toby Sturgis	Brinkworth and the Somerfords	Conservative
John Thomson – Chairman	St Paul Malmesbury Without and Sherston	Conservative

\*Note: both of the Ward Members for the Ashton Keynes and Minety Ward may attend the Committee and receive the Committee papers but there is only 1 vote

Cricklade and Wootton Bassett Area Committee (2)			
Councillor	Ward	Political Group	
Alex Baines	Ashton Keynes and Minety*	Conservative	
Allison Bucknell	Lyneham	Conservative	
Helen Dixon – Vice Chairman	Purton	Liberal Democrat	
Kerrie Dixon	Wootton Bassett North	Liberal Democrat	
Geoff Greenaway	Purton	Conservative	
Molly Groom	The Lydiards and Broad Town	Conservative	
Mike Hatton - Chairman	Cricklade	Liberal Democrat	
Nigel Maidment	Ashton Keynes and Minety*	Conservative	
Julian Read	Cricklade	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Roberts	Wootton Bassett South	Conservative	
Olivia Thomas	Wootton Bassett South	Liberal Democrat	
Steve Walls	Wootton Bassett North	Liberal Democrat	
Chris Wannell	Wootton Bassett South	Conservative	
John Webb	Lyneham	Liberal Democrat	

\*Note: both of the Ward Members for the Ashton Keynes and Minety Ward may attend the Committee and receive the Committee papers but there is only 1 vote

	Chippenham Area (3)	
Councillor	Ward	Political Group
Desna Allen- Chairman	Chippenham Westcroft/Queens	Liberal Democrat
Phillip Allnatt	Chippenham Monkton Park	Independent
Dick Barton	Cepen Park	Conservative
Ruth Coleman	Chippenham Hill Rise	Liberal Democrat
Christine Crisp	Bremhill	Conservative
Sylvia Doubell	Chippenham Pewsham	Liberal Democrat
Peter Green	Kington Langley	Conservative
Howard Greenman	Chippenham Pewsham	Conservative
Ross Henning	Chippenham Park	Liberal Democrat
Ron MacGregor	Chippenham Avon	Liberal Democrat
Sherry Meadows	Nettleton	Conservative
Dianne Moore	Chippenham Audley	Liberal Democrat
Timothy Northey	Cepen Park	Conservative
Nina Phillips	Chippenham Redland	Conservative
Judy Rooke - Vice Chairman	Chippenham Allington	Liberal Democrat
Jane Scott	Kington St Michael;	Conservative
June Wood	Chippenham London Road	Liberal Democrat

Corsham Area (4)			
Councillor	Ward	Political Group	
Doreen Darby	Colerne	Liberal Democrat	
Peter Davis - Vice-Chairman	Corsham	Liberal Democrat	
Roy Jackson - Chairman	Corsham	Liberal Democrat	
Tudor Jones	Box	Conservative	
Gill Offord	Pickwick	Liberal Democrat	
Christine Reid	Pickwick	Labour	
Margaret Rousell	Box	Conservative	
Richard Tonge	Lacock with Neston and Gastard	Conservative	

Calne Area (5)		
Councillor	Ward	Political Group
Tom Briggs	Calne Chilvester	Independent
Nancy Bryant - Vice Chairman	Calne Without	Conservative
Simon Coy	Calne Marden	Liberal Democrat
David Evans	Hilmarton	Liberal Democrat
John Ireland	Calne Lickhill	Conservative
Carol O'Gorman	Calne Abberd	Liberal Democrat
Anthony Trotman	Calne Quemerford	Conservative
Martin West – Chairman	Calne Priestley	Liberal Democrat