NORTH WILTSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

RURAL SETTLEMENT LIST 2007/2008

Rural areas have been designated by the Secretary of State under the Non-Domestic Rating (Rural Settlements) England Order 1997 No. 2792.

The following areas shall be designated rural areas for the purposes of Section 42A of the Local Government Finance Act 1988.

1 Whole Parishes

Ashton Keynes Biddestone Braydon Brinkworth Broad Town Brokenborough Calne Without Castle Combe Charlton Cherhill

Christian Malford Clyffe Pypard Colerne

Compton Bassett

Crudwell Dauntsey Easton Grey Great Somerford

Grittleton
Hankerton
Heddington
Hilmarton
Hullavington
Kington Langley
Kington St. Michael

Lacock

Langley Burrell

Latton

Lea & Cleverton

Leigh

Little Somerford

Luckington

Lydiard Millicent

Lydiard Tregoze

Marston Meysey

Minety

Nettleton

North Wraxall

Norton

Oaksey

Seagry

Sopworth

St. Paul Without

Stanton St Quintin

Sutton Benger

Tockenham

Yatton Keynell

2 Areas within parishes

Allington, Chippenham

Box

Bradenstoke, Lyneham

Bremhill, Calne Foxham, Calne Gastard, Corsham

Hawthorn

Knockdown, Sherston Neston, Corsham Prospect, Corsham Quemerford, Calne Rudloe, Corsham

Sherston