Executive Working Groups 2008/09

Group	Membership 2007/2008	Suggested Membership 2008/2009
Car Parking Working Group	The Lead Member, together with one Member to represent each of the towns in North Wiltshire - Calne, Chippenham, Corsham, Malmesbury and Wootton Bassett to be appointed by Executive in conjunction with the Lead Memberr. (Appointed Councillors for 2007/08 were as follows: Councillors Berry – Portfolio Holder, Hutton - Chippenham, Sanderson – Malmesbury, Trotman - Calne, Tonge - Corsham and C. Wannell – Wootton Basset.	The Lead Member, together with one Member to represent each of the towns in North Wiltshire - Calne, Chippenham, Corsham, Malmesbury and Wootton Bassett to be appointed by Executive in conjunction with the Lead Member.
Multi Agency Flood Working Group	3 Councillors to be appointed by the Executive in conjunction with the Lead Member. (Appointed Councillors for 2007/08 were Councillors Causer, Greenman and Lay).	3 Councillors to be appointed by the Executive in conjunction with the Lead Member.
Treasury Management and Investment Strategy Working Group	Leader of the Conservative Group, Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group, and two other Councillors with an interest in financial matters. (Appointed Councillors for 2007/08 were Councillors Doyle, S. Doubell, MacGregor and Tonge)	Leader of the Conservative Group, Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group, and two other Councillors with an interest in financial matters.
Spatial Planning Advisory Group	The Lead Member for Built Environment be appointed. (For 2007/08 this was Councillor Berry). Note – The Development Control Committee also need to appoint a Member to SPAG and the Head of Policy & Performance has delegated authority in consultation with the respective Chairs of the Area Committees to appoint one representative from each Area.	The Lead Member for Built Environment be appointed by the Executive.