North Wiltshire District Council

Governance Monkton Park Chippenham SN15 1ER Tel: (01249) 706613

PERSONNEL, LICENSING & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

Enquiries to: Lisa Pullin

Email: lpullin@northwilts.gov.uk

Draft Minutes of the Personnel Licensing and Administration Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 20th May 2008 at the Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham, commencing after the rising of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee Meeting

Present:

Councillor I.J. Henderson (Chairman of Council) in the Chair

Councillors A.M. Bucknell, T. Clements, J.M. Hartless, M.P. Hatton, I.J. Henderson, R.B. McGregor, J. Lay, A.J. Phillips, S.Still and P.S. Roberts

Officers Present: D. Burbidge (Chief Executive), P. Jeremiah (Legal Services Manager) and M. Todd (Senior Policy & Democratic Services Officer)

P1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of Council called for nominations to the position of Chairman of the Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that Councillor P.S. Roberts be elected Chairman of the Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee for the ensuing Municipal year.

Councillor P.S. Roberts (Chairman) in the Chair.

P2. Appointment of Vice Chairman

The Chairman called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Resolved that Councillor J.M. Hartless be elected Vice-Chairman of the Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee for the ensuing Municipal year.



Personnel, Licensing and Administration Committee Minutes – 20th May 2008

P3. Appointment of Representative to the South West Provincial Council

The Chairman called for nominations for the appointment of a representative to attend meetings of the South West Provincial Council.

Resolved that Councillor P.S. Roberts be appointed as representative of the South West Provincial Council.

P4. Appointment of Representatives to the Joint Safety Committee

The Chairman called for nominations for the appointment of two representatives and two deputies to the Joint Safety Committee.

Resolved that Councillors D.B. Allen and J.M. Hartless be appointed as representatives of the Joint Safety Committee with Councillors I.J. Henderson and S. Still as deputy representatives.