Committee Membership 2008 / 2009

(Figures in brackets after the committee name refer to the total number of members of that committee; the figures after group names refer to the number of places allocated to that group.)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (4)

Trevor Carbin Ernie Clark Isabel Martindale Pip Ridout

In addition there are 4 co-opted independent Members and 4 co-opted Town/Parish Members

Bruce Epsley
Tony Frost (Chairman)
Dennis Johnson
Cllr Joan Kinder
Cllr Peter Leach
Cllr Robert Oglesby
Gerry Robson
Cllr Rosemary Wyeth

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)

Rosemary Brown
Trevor Carbin
Geoffrey Carr
Derek Coop
Andrew Davis (Vice Chairman)
Mark Griffiths
Graham Hedley
Keith Humphries
Isabel Martindale
Brian Mudge (Chairman)
Jeff Osborn
Tony Phillips OBE
Janet Repton
Pip Ridout
Phillip Seager

LOCAL JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (6)

Rod Eaton Sue Ezra Michael Mounde Tony Phillips OBE Janet Repton Pip Ridout

PLANNING COMMITTEE (19)

CONSERVATIVE (11)	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT (6)	INDEPENDENT (1)	UNGROUPED (1)
Phillip Alford	David Bolwell	Christopher Newbury	Ernie Clark
David Binding	Andrew Bryant		
Veronica Burden Georgie Denison- Pender (Vice Chairman)	Trevor Carbin Tom James		
Virginia Fortescue Peter Fuller (Chairman) Mark Griffiths Chris March Michael Mounde Bill Parks Tony Phillips OBE	Isabel Martindale Janet Repton		
SUBSTITUTES Brian Mudge Graham Payne	SUBSTITUTES Nick Blakemore Graham Hedley David Jenkins	SUBSTITUTES Russell Hawker	

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (17)

CONSERVATIVE (10)	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT (5)	INDEPENDENT (1)	UNGROUPED (1)
Geoffrey Carr	Graham Hedley	Russell Hawker (Vice Chairman)	Terry Chivers
Georgie Denison- Pender	David Jenkins	(Ernie Clark (Chairman)
Sue Ezra Mark Griffiths Keith Humphries Brian Mudge Bill Parks Pip Ridout Carolyn Walker (No nomination)	Gordon King Helen Osborn Jeff Osborn		
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES Nick Blakemore	SUBSTITUTES Christopher Newbury	
	David Bolwell	rtowbary	
	Tom James		

AUDIT COMMITTEE (7)

CONSERVATIVE

LIBERAL **DEMOCRAT (2)** **UNGROUPED (1)**

(4) Phillip Alford

Sue Ezra

Helen Osborn

(Vice Chairman) Jeff Osborn

(Chairman)

Terry Chivers

Peter Fuller Keith Humphries

STAFFING AND APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE (5)

CONSERVATIVE (3)

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT (2)

Rod Eaton Tony Phillips OBE

Tom James Janet Repton (Vice Chairman)

Pip Ridout (Chairman) **SUBSTITUTES**

SUBSTITUTES

Nick Blakemore

APPEALS PANEL (21)

CONSERVATIVE			
(12)			

LIBERAL **DEMOCRAT (7)**

INDEPENDENT (1)

UNGROUPED (1)

Veronica Burden

Geoffrey Carr Linda Conley Peter Fuller Mark Griffiths Keith Humphries Brian Mudge

David Bolwell Trevor Carbin Tom James Isabel Martindale Jeff Osborn Janet Repton

Russell Hawker

Ernie Clark

Bill Parks Tony Phillips OBE Pip Ridout

Phillip Seager Carolyn Walker

Bradford on Avon Area Seminar (5)

David Bolwell Rosemary Brown Isabel Martindale Janet Repton Carolyn Walker

Melksham Area Seminar (8)

Philip Alford **Geoffrey Carr** Terry Chivers
Rod Eaton
Mark Griffiths
Brian Mudge
Roy While
Richard Wiltshire

Trowbridge Area Seminar (16)

David Binding Nick Blakemore **Andrew Bryant** Trevor Carbin **Ernest Clark** Derek Coop Terry Couchman Virginia Fortescue Peter Fuller Graham Hedley Tom James Helen Osborn Jeff Osborn Graham Payne Tony Phillips Philip Seager

Warminster Area Seminar (7)

Veronica Burden Andrew Davis Keith Humphries Chris March Michael Mounde Bill Parks Pip Ridout

Westbury Area Seminar (8)

Linda Conley
George Denison-Pender
Sue Ezra
Russell Hawker
David Jenkins
Gordon King
Christopher Newbury
Julie Swabey