Officer Appointments Committee

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 27 MARCH 2024 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Laura Mayes (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Derek Walters, Cllr Jane Davies (Substitute) and Cllr Gordon King (Substitute)

17 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllrs Ashley O'Neill and Sam Pearce-Kearney.

Cllr O'Neill was substituted by Cllr Jane Davies. Cllr Pearce-Kearney was substituted by Cllr Gordon King.

18 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 29 February 2024 were presented for consideration, and it was,

Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

19 Declaration of Interests

There were no declarations.

20 Chairman's Announcements

There were no announcements.

21 **Public Participation**

There were no statements or questions submitted.

22 Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

23 Exclusion of the Public

lt was,

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 24 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act, and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

24 Appointment of Director, Education and Skills

The Committee undertook an interview process for the appointment of the role of Director, Education and Skills

It was then,

Resolved:

To appoint Kathryn Davis as Director, Education and Skills

(Duration of meeting: 1.30 - 5.20 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail <u>kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email communications@wiltshire.gov.uk