Officer Appointments Committee

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 9 JANUARY 2025 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Ashley O'Neill, Cllr Sam Pearce-Kearney, Cllr Nick Botterill (Substitute) and Cllr Carole King (Substitute)

8 Apologies

Apologies were received from CIIrs Laura Mayes and Derek Walters, who were substituted by CIIrs Nick Botterill and Carole King respectively.

9 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations.

10 Chairman's Announcements

There were no announcements.

11 **Public Participation**

No statements or questions were submitted.

12 Urgent Items

There were no urgentitems.

13 Exclusion of the Public

lt was,

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 14 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined Paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act, and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

14 Appointment of Corporate Director

The Committee undertook an interview process for the role of Corporate Director, Resources.

It was then,

Resolved:

To appoint Lizzie Watkin as Corporate Director, Resources.

(Duration of meeting: 1.00 - 4.40pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email communications@wiltshire.gov.uk