Committee details

Officer Appointments Committee

Purpose of committee

This Committee will comprise five members to include at least one member of Cabinet.  It is responsible for:

Appointing the head of paid service, subject to confirmation by the Council;

Appointing Directors, subject to the officer employment procedure rules as set out in Part 14 of the Constitution.


Contact information

Support officer: Kieran Elliott. Democracy Manager (Democratic Services)