If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Attendance summary

Definitions of the data are given below, to help you understand how the data has been recorded. Please note that attending Committee meetings is only one part of a Councillor’s role, and some Councillors also serve on other authorities such as Town and Parish Councils,or Police/Fire/National Park authorities, which can sometimes result in meeting clashes. In some instances, reasons have been given for why Councillors have not attended meetings. Please also note that there may be minor (i.e. <1%) discrepancies in statistics prior to October 2012 due to inconsistencies in how the data was recorded.

Explanation of the statistics columns

The number of meetings that the Councillor was expected to attend in their capacity as member of that committee. NB – This only includes meetings where the Councillor’s attendance is known and has been input into the system, so meetings within the last few days may not be included.
The number of meetings that the Councillor attended in their capacity as member of that committee.
Present as substitute
The number of meetings that the Councillor attended in place of a committee member who could not attend.
In attendance
The number of meetings that the Councillor attended in a capacity other than as a committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed, a visiting Cabinet Representative at an Area Board or Select Committee, or a local Member attending a Planning Committee.
Councillor Expected Present Present as substitute In attendance
Cllr Phil Alford6603
Cllr Ben Anderson5501
Cllr Pat Aves7700
Cllr Chuck Berry111104
Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling151403
Cllr Richard Britton131204
Cllr Derek Brown OBE9700
Cllr Andrew Bryant8702
Cllr Allison Bucknell8802
Cllr Clare Cape7503
Cllr Trevor Carbin7700
Cllr Mary Champion10800
Cllr Pauline Church111102
Cllr Ernie Clark111101
Cllr Richard Clewer202005
Cllr Mark Connolly7600
Cllr Christine Crisp111000
Cllr Anna Cuthbert5300
Cllr Kevin Daley4401
Cllr Brian Dalton5500
Cllr Jane Davies6602
Cllr Andrew Davis111100
Cllr Matthew Dean4300
Cllr Tony Deane8801
Cllr Christopher Devine8800
Cllr Stewart Dobson10700
Cllr Bill Douglas4200
Cllr Mary Douglas8600
Cllr Peter Evans9900
Cllr Sue Evans5510
Cllr Nick Fogg MBE5400
Cllr Peter Fuller101000
Cllr Richard Gamble6602
Cllr Sarah Gibson9801
Cllr Gavin Grant10903
Cllr Jose Green5400
Cllr Howard Greenman111000
Cllr Mollie Groom7600
Cllr David Halik5501
Cllr Russell Hawker4300
Cllr Ross Henning7700
Cllr Mike Hewitt9900
Cllr Alan Hill8702
Cllr Sven Hocking5401
Cllr Nick Holder6500
Cllr Ruth Hopkinson9812
Cllr Atiqul Hoque4404
Cllr Jon Hubbard131101
Cllr Chris Hurst7700
Cllr Peter Hutton8800
Cllr Hayley Illman8500
Cllr Tony Jackson8702
Cllr Simon Jacobs131103
Cllr George Jeans9401
Cllr Bob Jones MBE7603
Cllr Johnny Kidney5400
Cllr Carole King7702
Cllr Gordon King141404
Cllr Edward Kirk7700
Cllr Jerry Kunkler6601
Cllr Jacqui Lay7700
Cllr Jim Lynch5500
Cllr Brian Mathew7603
Cllr Laura Mayes111101
Cllr Ian McLennan101000
Cllr Nick Murry7502
Cllr Christopher Newbury131101
Cllr Ashley O'Neill7700
Cllr Paul Oatway QPM8801
Cllr Steve Oldrieve7402
Cllr Stewart Palmen7712
Cllr Andy Phillips6400
Cllr Horace Prickett5502
Cllr Leo Randall6500
Cllr Fleur de Rhé-Philipe MBE7700
Cllr Pip Ridout121201
Cllr Ricky Rogers5400
Cllr Tom Rounds101000
Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE0000
Cllr Jonathon Seed9802
Cllr James Sheppard7701
Cllr John Smale12800
Cllr Toby Sturgis10901
Cllr Melody Thompson4300
Cllr John Thomson5500
Cllr Ian Thorn131004
Cllr Jo Trigg101001
Cllr Tony Trotman111100
Cllr John Walsh7600
Cllr Bridget Wayman8702
Cllr Fred Westmoreland141400
Cllr Philip Whalley6600
Cllr Stuart Wheeler151202
Cllr Philip Whitehead171505
Cllr Suzanne Wickham8822
Cllr Christopher Williams6614
Cllr Graham Wright151404
Cllr Robert Yuill5513




This website